Parcels, Tune-Yards and a fuller full lineup for The National’s All Points East show


The National has announced the full lineup for its All Points East show in London later this summer, featuring Parcels, Tune-Yards and more.

The band will headline Victoria Park on August 26th, with artists like Fleet Foxes, Lucy Dacus, Kurt Vile and more already confirmed to support them.

Other APE titles over two weekends in August will come from Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Tame Impala, Kraftwerk, The Chemical Brothers, Disclosure and Gorillaz.

The full bill has now been confirmed for The National show, with Parcels and Tune-Yards joined by Villagers, Valerie June, Balthazar and Dehd.

Perfume Genius, Low and Rae Morris are also on the program.

Check out the full lineup below and get your tickets here.

The National resumed touring last month, giving live debuts to three new songs at the tour’s opening show in Pamplona, ​​Spain on Saturday, May 28.

Images of these songs – “Tropic Morning News (Haversham)”, “Grease In Your Hair (Birdie)” and “Bathwater (Mount Auburn)” – then appeared at a later concert in Paris.

In a social media post shared last month (May 26), The National said they were working on new material. “Rehearsals are underway,” they wrote on Instagram. “It’s great for the seven of us to finally be together in one room working on music that’s both fresh and familiar. Our vemos in Pamplona.

Guitarist Bryce Dessner previously confirmed the band were working on their next album – the sequel to 2019’s ‘I Am Easy To Find’ – although he “wasn’t sure when the new music would be released”. “It’s very exciting: it’s kind of reminiscent of the classic sound of National, which was just the five of us, and there’s a lot of energy in it,” he explained.

“Maybe it’s like coming out of the closed doors of COVID or something? I don’t know. But we’re excited and I think it would be imminent at some point.


Comments are closed.